BACH J.S. : Sinfonia 15

Violin, alto (or violin) and cello (or string ensemble)
Intermediate+ and advanced

Often entitled "Three Voices Inventions", Bach's Sinfonias are polyphonic pieces of a remarkable clarity and with perfect balance--the three parts being of equal importance. Sinfonia 15 opens with an accentuated motive with repeated notes; this motive is counterpointed by a second element that is sustained, legato and conjoint. As a subject and countersubject of a fugue, these two motives are combined in diverse ways throughout the Sinfonia alternately played by the three parts. A third element animates the musical discourse: more virtuoso, it is made of fast arpeggiated figures that can evoke, for example, the Presto of the First Sonata for solo violin.

See also in the same collection "Sinfonia 3" and "Sinfonia 9".

7 pages : the download includes the score (3 pages) and a separated part for each part (4 pages).


Quick Find
Use keywords to find the product you are looking for.
Advanced Search
Logos de solution PayPalObtenir Adobe Reader
0 items
Français English
Share Product
Share via E-Mail Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google Buzz